RAWK-A-SAURUS: THE IMAGINARY COMPILATION ALBUM (PART 4)

Rawk-a-saurus is the best compilation album that you never heard, because it’s totally imaginary.

Over the last year or so I’ve had the opportunity to watch and photograph a heap of great bands and I thought it might be time to bring some of those images together with the rad music they make.  Just to be really clear; I don’t own the rights to any of this music and this compilation album doesn’t really exist, but wouldn’t it be rad if it did!

Part 4 of this imaginary compilation album brings you the final four tracks of the imaginary compilation.

Tired BreedsTRACK 13: Tired Breeds – American MOM

Fast paced melodic punk from the burbs of Melbourne. Great band, great songs, great times.

FlangipanisTRACK 14: Flangipanis – I’m Drunk, So What, Fuck You

Bris-Vegas punks,  with a wicked sense of humour and tight faced past songs that bring a smile to your face and upset your mum.

skinpinTRACK 15: Skinpin – Horses Don’t do Rawk

Given the title of this compilation, I had to include this track.  Sydney based Skinpin put out guitar driven noise with some of the tightest drumming I’ve seen on a small stage.

JoeTRACK 16: Joe Guiton – Leave Us Be

Joe Guiton is a punk rock troubadour and story teller.  I can’t think of a finer song to bring this compilation to a close.

Well that brings to a close my Rawk-A-Saurus imaginary compilation posts.  It’s been fun.  See you all at a dingy pub with live music soon.